2017 Yearbook

USTA Missouri Valley
6400 W 95th Street, Suite 102
Overland Park, KS 66212
913-322-4801 (fax)


Tennis on Campus


Eligibility Rules & Guidelines (PDF)

TheTennis on Campus_l USTA Tennis on Campus program is a natural extension to a college or university's physical education tennis classes, intramurals/extramurals program or recreational league, and the chance to begin, or continue another type of education while in college, your tennis education!

USTA Tennis on Campus programs offer students and faculty the chance to compete in a friendly and competitive playing environment. The playing format of USTA Tennis on Campus is designed to be flexible, so that it will work on any campus and incorporate players of all ability levels and teams of all sizes.

Beginning players may elect to concentrate more on skill building and the social aspects of tennis, while more advanced players might opt to form a sport club team and compete against nearby schools. 

The USTA Tennis on Campus program offers a great deal to students and the university:

  • Social interaction and team camaraderie
  • Emphasis on having fun with friends who want to learn and play tennis
  • A terrific way to stay active or learn a new sport
  • Eligibility for and travel stipends to the USA Team Tennis National Campus Championships
  • An increase in the use of a university's tennis facilities
  • Fosters more support for the school’s varsity tennis teams
  • USTA Missouri Valley, Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA), and National Intramural Rec Sports Association (NIRSA) support to help your program succeed.

More Information & Resources

USTA Missouri Valley Campus Cup

Find a Program/Club at Your School
Dual-Match Format

USTA Guide To Tennis On Campus (PDF)
How To Form A Club On Your Campus (PDF)     
Intercollegiate Tennis Association  (ITA)

 Who to Contact

If your school or team is interested in starting up a program or in hosting an event or tournament, please contact Scott Howes at howes@movalley.usta.com.

Past USTA Campus Championships-Missouri Valley champions

2016 - Washington University

2015 - University of Iowa

2014 - University of Iowa

2013 - Washington University

2012 - University of Oklahoma
2011 - University of Iowa
2010 - St. Louis University
2009 - University of Kansas
2008 - University of Oklahoma
2007 - St. Louis University
2006 - Iowa State University
2005 - Washington University


Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
Newsletter Signup